Nepal Agriculture Extension Association (NAEA)

Nepal Agriculture Extension Association (NAEA) is a profession society of agricultural extensionists involved in different agricultural extension service. It emerged as an association in 1990. The association crossed its twelve years journey with some successes and failures. The start of twenty first century directed the association to move refined vision and revitalized mission to take the responsibility of the new millennium. Hence the association\'s constitution was rewritten in 2002 and NAEA was reorganized accordingly.



Motivated agricultural extension professionals with bring desirable changes among their clients in farming communities to better up their living standard leading to a prosperous nation.



The purpose of NAEA is to organize agricultural extension professionals into a society for strengthening roles and safeguarding rights to cater their services in the need and interest of the farming community and ultimately contributing the nation\'s agricultural development.



The following are the specific objective of NAEA

a.     To Contribute in the development of agricultural extension discipline.

b.     To help members increase their technical capabilities.

c.     To help members increase their knowledge and experience by organizing lectures, meetings,seminars, workshop, conferences and other extension tools for their professional development.

d.     To provide creative suggestions for the government to reviewing agricultural policies, rules and regulation, programme and farmer\'s problems.

e.     To promote fraternity among members and encourage them in agricultural extension research.

f.      To exchange scientific Knoweledge with national and international persons and organization in the areas of agricultural extension and rural development.

g.     To boost up the morate and self confidence of the deserving members by recognizing their contribution in the development of agricultural extension.

h.     To provide consultancy services.



There is provision of 5 types of NAEA membership . They are.

a.        General member

b.        Association member

c.        Institution member

d.        Honorary member

e.        Life member

Currently, NAEA has a good number of members who are nationally and internationally trained with varieties of experiences.


Financial Sources

NAEA has its following financial sources.

a.        Membership fee

b.        Donations from persons / organizations

c.        Sale of NAEA publications

d.        Advertisement fees on NAEA publication

e.        Income from charity show and programme

f.         Rent and interes from NAEA assets

g.        Consultancy services.

The Final account of NAEA must be approved  annually by the general assembly after being audited by the appointed auditor.


Executive Body

An executive Committee of eleven office bearers constituting of president, Vice president, general secretary, joint secretary, treasurer and 6 members ,performs on general affairs of the association. The committee is elected by the general assembly for a period of 3 years.


NAEA services

NAEA provides its services in the following areas:

·         Farmers needs assessments

·         Technology dissemination

·         Planning,implementation,monitoring and evaluation of agricultural programmes

·         Feasibility studies and baseline survey

·         Organizing training,workshop,seminars,interaction meeting etc.

·         Producing extension,training and communication materials.

·         Farm planning and advisory service.

NAEA appreciates the government,non-government and private institutions as well as prospective individual who seek its professional services.


Name of the Executives (January 2004 to December 2007)

President                         :               Mr. Shiva Sunder Shrestha

Vice president                 :               Mr. Tek Bahadur Thapa

General Secretary            :               Mr. Suresh Babu Tiwari

Joint Secretary                 :               Mr. Ram Krishna Shrestha

Treasurer                         :               Mr. Nil Kantha Sharma

Member                           :               Mr. Asheshwar Jha

Mr. Ashok Shah

Mr. Shambhu Kumar Shrestha

Mr. Min Prasad Budhathoki

Mr. Mani Dev Bhattarai

Ms. Lila Ghale

Advisors                         :               Mr.Akrur Narsingh Rana

Mr. Bindeshwori Prasad Sinha

Mr. Chiranjibi Karmacharya

Mailing Address

Nepal Agriculture Extension Association (NAEA)

P.O.Box: 8975 EPC:2624, Kathmandu Nepal

Email:, Phone: 5525617,5522248; Fax: 5522258



Message of President

Ganesh Kumar KC

We feel extremely honored and express my great pleasure to bring our federation's website to be accessible to our valued readers. In this occasion, We would like to express warm welcome to all of you for investing your valuable time for surfing this site. we would like to take this opportunity to request all our recipients, donor agencies and well-wishers for their incessant support and cooperation in an attempt to achieve the goals and thank them heartily for their good wishes at all times. We hope, the information provided in this site will be useful to all of you. We assure you that, we will updating the information regularly. We look forward to receive your valuable comments and suggestions for correction this site. Thank you surfing this site.
Ganesh KC, President

Contact Details

Nepal Agriculture Federation
Agriculture Marketing Directorate
Harihar Bhawan
Phone: 9851084226,9851007264,