Nepal Horticulture Society (NHS)


As stated in the constitution of Nepal Horticulture Society (NHS), the purpose of the NHS is to promote and encourage national interest in horticulture.  The Society was established in 1990 with the following specific objectives:



1.  To enhance public awareness towards the importance of horticulture.

2.   To promote and develop linkages with related national and international institution/ organizations/ societies.

3.  To advise governmental and non-governmental organizations in planning and execution of horticulture development programmes.

4.  To encourage and recognize professional horticulturist for their contribution and dedication in developing horticulture sector in the kingdom.

5.  To create conducive environment  for the development of horticulture in Nepal.

6.  To develop a strong work ethic in horticulture.

7.  To promote horticulture as an integral part of environmental conservation activity


    1.    Dissemination of technology through its various publications– Nepalese Horticulture, Workshop proceedings etc.

    2.    Establishment of linkages with different agencies involved in horticulture.

    3.    Arrangements of awards and scholarships to encourage and recognize horticulturists.

    4.    Organization of seminars/ workshops on horticulture.

    5.    Collection of bio-data of professional horticulturists.

    6.    Consultancy services.

Executive  2013-2015

President                                 :               Mr. Mohan Bdr Thapa

Vice President                         :               Dr. Bhatatkumar Poudyal

General Secretary                    :               Mr. Basudev Subedi

Secretary                                 :               Dr. Bhim Bdr Khatri

Treasurer                                 :               Ms. Yamkumari Shrestha

Member                                   :               Prof. Dr Shanta Man Shrestha

                                                :               Mr. Ram Prakash Shah

                                                :               Mr. Bijayakumar Giri

                                                :               Mr. Dinesh Pd Sapkota

Executive 2010-13

President                                  :              Prof. Dr. Gyan Kumar Shrestha

Immediate Past President        :              Mr. Ram Badal Shah

Vice President                          :               Dr. Umed Pun

General Secretary                    :               Dr. Krishna Prasad Poudyal

Secretary                                 :               Mr. Lekh Nath Acharya

Treasurer                                 :               Mrs. Yam Kumari Shrestha

Members                                  :               Dr. Ram Chandra Bhusal

                                                :               Prof. Dr. Durga Mani Gautam

                                                :               Mr. Dhan Bahadur Thapa

                                                :               Mr Suresh Bhakta Shrestha


Contact Office:

C/O National Citrus Development Center, Kirtipur, Ph. No. : 984161425



Message of President

Ganesh Kumar KC

We feel extremely honored and express my great pleasure to bring our federation's website to be accessible to our valued readers. In this occasion, We would like to express warm welcome to all of you for investing your valuable time for surfing this site. we would like to take this opportunity to request all our recipients, donor agencies and well-wishers for their incessant support and cooperation in an attempt to achieve the goals and thank them heartily for their good wishes at all times. We hope, the information provided in this site will be useful to all of you. We assure you that, we will updating the information regularly. We look forward to receive your valuable comments and suggestions for correction this site. Thank you surfing this site.
Ganesh KC, President

Contact Details

Nepal Agriculture Federation
Agriculture Marketing Directorate
Harihar Bhawan
Phone: 9851084226,9851007264,